Staff Members


Christie Ko
 
christie@fiver.org

Executive Director
Year Started at Fiver: 2004
Fun Fact: Christie loves country music, camping, exploring the world with her family, and is always (proudly) behind the times when it comes to technology.


 Ileana Vazquez
 
ileana@fiver.org

Operations & Accounting
 Year Started at Fiver: 2014
 Fun Fact: Ileana spent three years training in a circus program. Ask her how to juggle fire!


Eric Rweyemamu
eric@fiver.org

11th & 12th Grade Program Supervisor
Year Started at Fiver: 2017
Fun Fact: Eric is a musicologist, bibliophile, and avid historian of all things Africana.


Elizabeth Ramirez
liz@fiver.org

7th & 8th Grade Program Supervisor
Year Started at Fiver: 2014
Fun fact:  Liz's camp name is Lizard, and she is a dream catcher expert; she's taught over 100 Fivers how to make dream catchers! She is also crafting besties with Sheryl 'The Weaving Instructor,' and considers herself to be a thrift shop 'gawd'.


Rina Maria Hernandez
rina@fiver.org

Family Engagement Specialist
Year Started at Fiver: 2016
Fun fact: Rina is fluent in English, Spanish and French. Soon, she hopes to add  Arabic to her list of languages. She enjoys reading, traveling, and taste-testing different kinds of coffee.


Casie Keegan
casie@fiver.org

NYC Civic Corps Volunteer Coordinator
Year Started at Fiver: 2015 [Counselor (2 years) and Leadership Specialist (1 year)]
Fun Fact: Casie's favorite animal is the unicorn, and she loves any body of water because of how tranquil they are. She hopes to end up living near water someday!


Rachel Sangalang
rachel@fiver.org

Development & Marketing Manager
Year Started at Fiver: 2014
Fun Fact: Rachel's main hobby is recreating healthier recipes of her favorite baked goods. 


 
Mary Lee Dinski
 
mary@fiver.org

Deputy Executive Director; Camp Director
 Oversees Camp Fiver and all school year programs
 Year Started at Fiver: 2003
 Fun Fact: Mary, AKA Marydactyl, loves dinosaurs and doesn't like it when her fruit juices mix.


Romaine Kelly
romaine@fiver.org

Program Director
Year Started at Fiver: 2017
Fun Fact: Romaine absolutely loves all things owl. It borderlines on obsession!


Elysia Hines
elysia@fiver.org

9th & 10th Grade Program Supervisor
Year Started at Fiver: 2016
Fun Fact: Elysia is an old movie connoisseur. Ask her about her favorites! 


Cristina Perdomo
cristina@fiver.org

5th & 6th Grade Program Supervisor
Year Started at Fiver: 2017
Fun Fact:  Cristina is a self-proclaimed karaoke sensation. Occasionally, she likes to pretend her life is a musical and break out into song. 



Rosanny Rodriguez
rosanny@fiver.org

Familia Adelante Collaborative Coordinator
Year Started at Fiver: 2017
Fun Fact: Rosanny rides a motorcycle, and owns a pink motorcycle helmet! 



Emma Williams
emma@fiver.org

Director of Development
Year Started at Fiver: 2017
Fun Fact: Emma is the proud cat mom of Zoe (former Navy Seal Kitty Unit) and Bailey (former Brooklyn club kid). 



Mark Petersen
mark@fiver.org

Camp Fiver Facilities and Grounds Director