Staff Members


Christie Ko, Executive Director 
christie@fiver.org 
Year Started at Fiver: 2004
Fun Fact: Christie loves country music, camping, exploring the world with her family, and is (proudly) behind the times when it comes to technology.


Ileana Vazquez, Operations & Accounting
ileana@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2014
Fun Fact: Ileana spent three years training in a circus program. Ask her how to juggle fire!


Melissa Benjamin, Director of Development
melissa@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2018
Fun Fact: Melissa loves attending Broadway musicals and concerts, and has been to over 100 since the age of 13. Her favorites include Hamilton (with the original cast), Beyonce's "Formation" tour, and Prince's "Musicology" tour.


Kara King, Development Manager
kara@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2018
Fun Fact: Kara loves mermaids, to travel, and has to pet bunnies named Lily & Rudy.



Natasha Isokangas, 
9th & 10th Grade Program Supervisor
natasha@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2018
Fun Fact: Natasha loves sloths (obviously!) and has watched the movie Titanic over 25 times!


Mabel Munoz,
5th & 6th Grade Program Associate

mabel@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2019
Fun Fact: Mabel worked at Build A Bear for a short period of time and her favorite creatures are elephants and unicorns.


Chris Cresswell, Program & Development Associate
camp@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2019
Fun Fact: Chris does a really great Kermit the Frog impression.


Mary Lee Dinski, Deputy Executive Director;
Camp Director
mary@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2003
Fun Fact: Mary, AKA Marydactyl, loves dinosaurs and doesn't like it when her fruit juices mix.


Joe Flatley, Camp Facilities & Grounds Director
joe@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2019
Fun Fact: Joe considers himself an outdoor person. He likes camping, fishing, & hunting.


Elizabeth Ramirez, Program Manager
liz@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2014
Fun fact: Liz's camp name is Lizard, and she is a dream catcher expert; she taught over 100 Fivers how to make them! She's crafting besties with Sheryl 'The Weaving Instructor,' and considers herself a thrift shop 'gawd'.


Genesis Rodrigues, 
7th & 8th Grade Program Associate 
genesis@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2019
Fun Fact: Genesis is a lover of all types of animals! She has cared for a wide variety of animals and currently has a pitbull mix named Yam.


Jessica Rivera, Development & Volunteer Associate 
jessica@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2018
Fun Fact: Jessica loves to knit and crochet! Her favorite projects are hats and headbands.


Gilda Gomez, Alumni Program Supervisor
alumni@fiver.org
Year Started at Fiver: 2018
Fun Fact: Gilda considers herself a foodie, traveling long distances for good eats and will try just about anything!