Staff Members


 Christie Ko
 
 
christie@fiver.org

Executive Director
 Year Started at Fiver: 2004
 Fun Fact: Christie loves country music, camping, exploring the world with her family, and is (proudly) behind the times when it comes to technology.


 Ileana Vazquez
 
ileana@fiver.org

Operations & Accounting
 Year Started at Fiver: 2014
 Fun Fact: Ileana spent three years training in a circus program. Ask her how to juggle fire!


Elizabeth Ramirez
liz@fiver.org

7th & 8th Grade Program Supervisor
Year Started at Fiver: 2014
Fun fact: Liz's camp name is Lizard, and she is a dream catcher expert; she taught over 100 Fivers how to make them! She's crafting besties with Sheryl 'The Weaving Instructor,' and considers herself a thrift shop 'gawd'.


Keith Johnson
keith@fiver.org

11th & 12th Grade Program Supervisor
Year Started at Fiver: 2018
Fun Fact: Keith likes to write, take photos and listen to music. He was once promoted as a Knickerbocker kid for the New York Knicks basketball team. 


Clare Connaughton
clare@fiver.org

Future Leaders In Action Fellow, Program Outreach
Year Started at Fiver: 2018
Fun Fact: Clare studied abroad on 3 different continents - South America, Africa and Asia!


Melissa Benjamin
melissa@fiver.org

Director of Development
Year Started at Fiver: 2018
Fun Fact: Melissa loves attending Broadway musicals and concerts, and has been to over 100 since the age of 13. Her favorites include Hamilton (with the original cast), Beyonce's "Formation" tour, and Prince's "Musicology" tour.


Mark Petersen
mark@fiver.org

Camp Fiver Facilities and Grounds Director


 
Mary Lee Dinski
 
mary@fiver.org

Deputy Executive Director; Camp Director
 Oversees Camp Fiver and all school year programs
 Year Started at Fiver: 2003
 Fun Fact: Mary, AKA Marydactyl, loves dinosaurs and doesn't like it when her fruit juices mix.


Romaine Kelly
romaine@fiver.org

Program Director
Year Started at Fiver: 2017
Fun Fact: Romaine absolutely loves all things owl. It borderlines on obsession!


Cristina Perdomo
cristina@fiver.org

5th & 6th Grade Program Supervisor
Year Started at Fiver: 2017
Fun Fact:  Cristina is a self-proclaimed karaoke sensation. Occasionally, she likes to pretend her life is a musical and break out into song.


Natasha Isokangas
natasha@fiver.org

9th & 10th Grade Program Supervisor
Year Started at Fiver: 2018
Fun Fact: Natasha loves sloths (obviously!) and has watched the movie Titanic over 25 times!


Rosanny Rodriguez
rosanny@fiver.org

Familia Adelante Collaborative Coordinator
Year Started at Fiver: 2017
Fun Fact: Rosanny rides a motorcycle, and owns a pink motorcycle helmet! 



Jessica Rivera
jessica@fiver.org

Database & Development Administrator
Year Started at Fiver: 2018
Fun Fact: Jessica loves to knit and crochet! Her favorite projects are hats and headbands.